INFORMATION FOR PARENTS & GUARDIANS

Newsletter

Our weekly newsletters are sent home with children every Friday.

For a copy of our newsletters please click here.

Uniform

Please click here for details of our school uniform and to order school unifom.

School Lunches

School lunches are cooked off site and delivered to school by Shire Services.

Please click here for the school lunch menu - Spring 2022

Parent Teacher Association

At Selattyn School we have a very active and supportive PTA that organises a varied programme of social and fundraising events each year and raises money for additional resources and projects for school.

Every parent is automatically a member of the PTA and you are MOST WELCOME to join in and attend regular meetings or participate in the events.

Click here for more information on our PTA

Pupil Premium / Free School Meals

All children in Key stage 1 are entitled to universal free school meals. From year 3 families with low incomes can apply for Government free school meals.

School also receives additional funding for those children who qualify, which is used to support the individual child.

Even if your child is already receiving universal free school meals (in Key stage 1), by applying the school will receive additional funding called the pupil premium.

Further information & to apply please click here:  https://www.shropshire.gov.uk/free-school-meals/

 
Other Information 

The Website for Information on Child Online Protection is: http://ceop.police.uk/

TERM DATES

PD days:  1st September 21, 22nd October 21,

4th January 22, 18th February 22, 20th July 22 and 21st July 22.

PLEASE NOTE

The last day of term is Tuesday 19th July.

Monday, 5th September 2022 – PD Day

Tuesday, 6th September – Return to school

Thursday, 20th October – Break for half term 

Friday, 21st October – PD Day

Monday, 31st October – Return to school

Friday, 16th December – Break for Christmas

 

Tuesday, 3rd January 2023 – PD Day

Wednesday, 4th January – Return to school

Friday, 17th February – Break for half term

Monday, 27th February – Return to school

Friday, 31st March – Break for Easter

 

Monday 17th April 2023 – Return to school

Friday, 26th May – Break for half term

Monday, 5th June – Return to school

Friday, 21st July – Break for summer

24th & 25th July – PD Days